THE AMAZING HISTORY OF THE TO-DO LIST – AND HOW TO MAKE ONE THAT ACTUALLY WORKS

Image

 The other morning I pulled out a pen and paper and began a To-Do List for the day. I had barely written the “To” when a friend balked and asked why on earth I would rely on this arcane, analog protocol for staying on task when modern technology offers endless digital options for list-keeping and other forms of keeping track. I didn’t have a god answer except that it’s just a personal preference – I like the feeling of pen on paper and somehow this simple practice seems to be the most effective method for prioritizing tasks. Then I read this article by Belle Beth Cooper and discovered that I’m not alone! I also discovered a few things I didn’t know about the history of the list and it’s place in culture, psychology and, of course, productivity. 

http://www.fastcompany.com/3021379/work-smart/the-amazing-history-of-the-to-do-list-and-how-to-make-one-that-actually-works

image from: www.scriptmag.com

Leave a Reply

